Dragons Travel To Exeter

Dragons’ Head Coach Bernard Jackman has named his side that will take on reigning Aviva Premiership Champions Exeter Chiefs, this Saturday afternoon (3:30 pm) at Sandy Park.

Last weekend saw the Dragons take on Montpellier and Northampton Saints in an experimental double header, designed to give as many players as possible the opportunity to showcase their skills to the new coaching set-up.

This Saturday’s clash gives Jackman the chance to bring the squad together for a fresh challenge against the English Champions.

Commenting on the Dragons third pre-season match of four, newly appointed Skills Coach, Barry Maddocks said: “We are looking for an improved performance in all areas from last week. The players’ attitude has been really good in training this week and they are excited for the game against Exeter.

“We are all looking at the little bits of growth every single day and this will be a good opportunity to see them in action.”

Zane Kirchner keeps the full back position. Picture : Ben Evans

Fullback Zane Kirchner remains in his position following the Northampton match and is joined in the back three by wings Adam Hughes and Welsh International Hallam Amos. The centre partnership sees last weekend’s try scorer, against Northampton, Adam Warren joined by Jack Dixon, with fly-half Angus O’Brien and scrum-half Charlie Davies also given the nod.

The front row sees props Brok Harris and Dan Suter named alongside hooker Gerard Ellis. The second row is made up of locks Matthew Screech and Rynard Landman, whilst the back row gives flankers James Thomas and Nic Cudd an opportunity to impress alongside number 8 Robson Blake.

With the match being a pre-season friendly Jackman has named an extended bench which compliments his starting XV with both youth and experience.

Dragons squad to face Exeter Chiefs

15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Adam Hughes, 13 Adam Warren, 12 Jack Dixon, 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Angus O’Brien, 9 Charlie Davies; 1 Brok Harris, 2 Gerard Ellis, 3 Dan Suter, 4 Matthew Screech, 5 Rynard Landman, 6 James Thomas, 7 Nic Cudd, 8 Robson Blake.

Replacements: Luke Garrett, Elliot Dee, Leon Brown, Max Williams, James Benjamin, Sarel Pretorius, Dorian Jones, Carl Meyer, Connor Edwards, Jarred Rosser, Will Talbot-Davies.


Recent Tweets